Loading...
PARASHAKTI 2017-12-08T13:59:37+00:00

 

ABOUT PARASHAKTI

Parashakti Sigalit is the founder and creator of Dance of Liberation™, a method of movement therapy and deep process work that draws on shamanic traditions to help individuals achieve emotional, cognitive, physical and spiritual integration. She has more than two decades of experience facilitating workshops, trainings, and retreats of DOL in Los Angeles, New York, Guatemala, Indonesia, Israel, and Greece.

Working on both an individual and group basis, Parashakti has successfully adapted the teachings of the Dance of Liberation as a modality for recovery from addiction, PTSD, and disordered eating. She currently works at Recover Integrity, a men’s treatment center in Santa Monica, where she is in the process of building the Spiritual Division Program, Liberation For Recovery, with founder Yeshaia Blakely and Adam Mindel.

Parashakti has studied with some of the world’s most revered Masters, including Swami Sachidananda, Anna Halperin, Dr. Gabriel Cousens and Lakota Elder Wakia Un Manee. Her award-winning documentary, Dance of Liberation, produced by The Wolper Organization/Warner Bros., had its world premiere at the Sedona Film Festival and was acquired for distribution through FMTV.

EVENTS

  • 4th of Each Month – Birthing The Shaman Within with Parashakti & CarolMarie
    *7 month Phone Series & Teacher Training

  • Dec 17 – 3p-5p – Dance of Liberation @ RA MA Institute Venice with Parashakti & Kjord

  • Dec 19 – 7pm-8:30pm – Kundalini+Dance of Liberation Celebration: New Moon in Capricorn @ Wanderlust Hollywood with Parashakti & Kjord

  • Jan 14 – 3p-5p – Dance of Liberation @ RA MA Institute Venice with Parashakti & Kjord

  • Feb 11 – 3p-5p – Dance of Liberation @ RA MA Institute Venice with Parashakti & Kjord

  • March 11 – 3p-5p – Dance of Liberation @ RA MA Institute Venice with Parashakti & Kjord

  • April 15 – 3p-5p – Dance of Liberation @ RA MA Institute Venice with Parashakti & Kjord

  • May 20 – 3p-5p – Dance of Liberation @ RA MA Institute Venice with Parashakti & Kjord

  • June 24 – 3p-5p – Dance of Liberation @ RA MA Institute Venice with Parashakti & Kjord

HOW I CAN HELP

DANCE OF LIBERATION

DANCE OF LIBERATION is a unique form of movement therapy that heals and frees physical, mental, emotional and spiritual blockages. Utilizing Parashakti’s 7 Foundations, Dance of Liberation incorporates dance, contemporary shamanism, hands on healing, drumming and global music. This powerful and beautiful soul work sheds inhibitions and heightens inner awareness in a safe and carefully monitored group setting.

LEARN MORE

SoulHealing

SoulHealing is a pathway for discovering the soul’s deeper meanings and life’s mission.

The process involves one-on-one spiritual counseling, hands-on healing, breath work, and a Sacred Path card reading based in Native American wisdom teachings. It’s an integrative approach to release old patterns, thoughts and addictions in order to awaken the human spirit.

LEARN MORE

DANCE OF LIBERATION FOR RECOVERY

Every one of us has probably known someone who is or has struggled with addiction. Whether the vice is drugs, alcohol, food, technology, sex, or any other kind of abuse, addiction has become rampant in United States — yet we have tools to help people heal. Through Dance of Liberation for Recovery we have helped many heal past traumas and addictions.

LEARN MORE

ECSTATIC DANCE

Ecstatic Dance is a booming global movement that weaves together world class DJs, immersive sound journeys, and free-form movement. It’s a substance-free, all ages community celebration where you can simply BE yourself, and experience rejuvenation and inspiration through connection, dance and music. Ecstatic Dance classes and events are offered by our friends at the following locations:
 
CALIFORNIA
LOS ANGELES AREA
Ecstatic Dance LA EcstaticDanceLA.com
Moving Ground with Jo Cobbett Movingground.com
Spirit Weaves with Flo Aliviado spiritweaves.com
LA Dance Collective ladancecollective.com
Work of Gabrielle Roth 5rhythms.com
5Rhythms® with Kate Shela kateshela.com
Susan Harper Continuum Montage continuummontage.com
Continuum Movement continuummovement.com
I.M. Jam with Jean Paul Zino imjam.net
Julian Walker Dance Tribe julianwalkeryoga.com
Dance Alive® with Marianne Karou dancealive.com
Zen Dancing with Micheline Berry zendancing.com
5Rhythms® with Masayo Benoist masayodance.com
Soul Dance Love with Alisha Hayes souldancelove.com
Liquid Soul Ecstatic Dance with Kato Wittich & Tribe liquidsoulecstaticdance.com
SANTA BARBARA AREA
Santa Barbara Dance Tribe sbdancetribe.com
Open Floor School openfloor.org
Soul Motion with Arjuna Marti soulmotion.com
Moving Ventures with Ellen Watson movingventures.com
Northern California Dance Camp ncdcdances.org
Dance Sanctuary with Valerie Chafograck dancesanctuary.com
Ecstatic Dance Oakland ecstaticdance.org/w/
SAN DIEGO AREA
5Rhythms® with Christina Graham Smith Christina5Rhythms.com
Shedding Skins with Eugene Hedlund sheddingskins.com
Ecstatic Dance San Diego ecstaticdancesd.org
WASHINGTON
Spirit Weaves with Michael Molin-Skelto spiritweaves.com
Dance Camp Northwest dancecampnorthwest.org
EAST COAST
Dance New England dne.org
FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Gypsie Nation gypsienation.com
Music For People musicforpeople.org
Ecstatic Dance ecstaticdance.org
18 hours ago
  • 21
  • 1
6 days ago
  • 57
  • 1
1 week ago
  • 42
  • 3
1 week ago
  • 49
  • 1
2 weeks ago
  • 100
  • 10
2 weeks ago
  • 70
  • 2
PARASHAKTI WAS FEATURED AND QUOTED IN

GOD IS IN THE DELTOIDS 2017-12-06T17:44:07-05:00
LA YOGA TEACHER PROFILE 2017-12-06T18:30:40-05:00
DRUGLESS ECSTASY 2017-12-06T18:20:57-05:00
LIBERATE YOURSELF THROUGH DANCE 2017-12-06T18:16:39-05:00
SoulHealing® WITH PARASHAKTI 2017-12-06T18:17:04-05:00
THE NEW AGE OF RAVE 2017-12-06T18:18:54-05:00